Korean version of Structural Geology is out

The front cover of the Korean edition

The front cover of the Korean edition

Somewhat to my surprise I received two copies of the Korean edition of my Structural Geology book this morning, so apparently it is out. This is a paper-back version, in contrast to the hard-cover English and Portuguese editions. I would perhaps have preferred a frontispiece more closely related to  structural geology, but it looks nice. The publisher of this edition is Sigma Press.

For me it is very strange not being able to understand a single word (or letter for that matter) of my own book, but I feel confident that the translation by Dr. Young-Seog Kim is good. I hope this edition will be found helpful by Korean students of structural geology.

About Haakon Fossen

Professor of structural geology, University of Bergen. Author of book Structural Geology, published at Cambridge University Press
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

